2 Year Plateau?

I’m looking for some help on a new training routine for the fall. For the past two years it seems I’ve been stuck in the same routine of bulking and cutting only find myslf gaining 1 or 2 pounds of muscle at the end of it all. I’ve been training for almost 8 years now, and really want to step it up to the next level.

Over the years I have made decent (slow) gains using split routines, volume training, supersets, etc. Never really got into the full body routine, however most of my exercises in my later years were heavy compound movements. Usually on my mass phases I’m gaining 25 pounds and cutting phases dropping about a pound a week.

I’m looking to gain 10-15 pounds this year without having to cut 30 pounds of fat in doing so. Can I get some love here on what my next move is? Here’s the tale of the tape: 29 yrs old. 5’9 165lbs 8% bf. The pics are from last year, as I’m a little leaner now. Also, ideas on weak point training based on the pics would be helpful.

I’ll leave the advice on your routine up to the others as they may have more insightful information, but I do think pics of your legs will be asked for, so just a heads up. Best of luck.

More pics would definitely be helpful.
What are your current stats?
What are your long term goals?
If you are having a hard time getting bigger, then maybe nutrition should be looked into more than your workout.
It’s going to be hard for anyone on here to critique your workout or anything if we dont’ know what it currently is.

eat. lift heavy. sleep.

Tell us more about how you bulk and cut, sounds like that’s where the problem is.

[quote]blue9steel wrote:
Tell us more about how you bulk and cut, sounds like that’s where the problem is.[/quote]

You can look at him and tell that. For 8 years worth of training, I am sure he bulks up over a very short period of time and is back to cutting within months. Otherwise, he would have made more progress.

[quote]Professor X wrote:
blue9steel wrote: