T Nation

2 Week Cycle Training

Hi There

i am looking for some direction on a training programm for the 2 weeks on 4 off theory of cycling , ie how many days to train and am i best off doing something like the 5x5 or sticking with german volume

cycle test P tren A dbol following Bill Roberts set out of dosages

I have done 1 12 week cycle before of test E and hated the way i felt for the 6 weeks after hence switch to the 2 on 4 off

stats 6.1 210 12 bf 36 5 training

any help would be appreciated cheers

I am a relative noob, so all I can say is what has worked for me.

I started out training in a way that would hit each body part once a week in a 3-day split. After a while this didn’t feel like enough so I started training 4-5 times a week in a 4-day split. I continued training this way when I got on my first cycle. It worked great. The only thing I changed really was my training session length. I bumped it up from 45-60min to 60-90min because I felt so good and less fatigued.

Right now I am running a 5 day split since I am training so frequently. That way I can really hit each muscle group HARD. With two days off per week I am back to hitting each muscle group once per week but since the intensity has increased it seems to be working great. Every month or so I will probably take a few more days off just to make sure I am recovering well. I just did this recently and when I got back I was noticeably stronger than before and hit some personal bests even though I am in PCT so I can assume it’s working so far.