2 Day a Weeks, MMA Strength

hey guys ive done martial arts since i was lil, i competed with muay thai for about 3 years but stopped about 2 years ago, i got into heavy weight training then, ive recently gotten into mma and can only allow 2 days a week for strength training, ive been doing wendlers 531 4 days a week for just over 12 months with great gains but cant continue the four days cause of mma and i dont like his 2 day version,

ive searched the net for the last few nights for a 2day program and can only find full body splits with a fair amount of isolation stuff which isnt what i want, im not planning on flexing my biceps to win fights lol anyway i was thinking of doing the following for my strength training and hoping someone could chime in with what they think…

Monday - Squats 3x5, Bench 3x5, Barbell Rows 3x5, Parallel Dips x 50 reps.
Thursday - Deadlifts 3x5, Press 3x5, Pull-ups x 50 reps, Push-ups x 50 reps.

these exercises i enjoy doing and are the main strength builders i think, id be pretty happy to sub out the pushups for a different exercise as i do plenty mixed in with my skill work…
With the bodyweight movements ill be mixing them up alot so like 1x10 with a light weight, 1x5 with heavy weight and some with no weight, it doesn’t matter as long as i get in over 50 reps, got that idea from 531 lol

im 5.7 and 76kgs, im 26 years old… i dont know my body fat but im dry, i obviously got to make weight when i fight so i cant gain too much muscle… also for any people that chime in i cant oly lift n dont wish to learn…
any advice at all would be appreciated!!! thanks in advance :slight_smile:

[quote]mmaguy88 wrote: