1st Meet in December. How Am I Doing So Far?

Im 22, 6foot tall and weigh 268. Ive been training for about 3 years.

Bench-430
Squat-615 (had a tiny bit left in the tank)
Deadlift-600 (had a tin bit left in the tank)
These are gym lifts…only going to be doing my first meet in December. Am i doing well or am I going to be destroyed in the meet?

Doing a meet is almost always a good idea, what fed are you competing in? And there is no such thing as getting destroyed you are there to post YOUR total and hit your pr’s. That said you have good numbers if those are done within the rules and stuff. Best thing you can do now is work on weakness and be prepared for meet commands.

Its an RPS meet…all the lifts were done well except for bench it was not paused…my friend is a strength coach and is helping me out with everything

Those numbers will probably be plenty to win a local meet. RPS is a great federation, be sure to post how the meet goes :slight_smile:

will do! im hoping everything goes up by the time the meet comes

Mate, those are pretty good for a first meet.

I think I just watch to many Youtube videos and expect myself to be stronger lol

[quote]GodlyCadaver wrote:

Bench-430
These are gym lifts…only going to be doing my first meet in December. Am i doing well or am I going to be destroyed in the meet?[/quote]

Those are very good numbers. Don’t let anyone kid you. You’ll be competitive and you have a lot of years ahead of you if you train properly. Good luck in December!

Bench-430
These are gym lifts…only going to be doing my first meet in December. Am i doing well or am I going to be destroyed in the meet?[/quote]

You will get destroyed if you don’t lift to your expectations. Powerlifting is about competing against yourself, that’s it, who gives a fuck about the other guys. I’m 335 lbs, my last meet total was 1400ish I think, and I was very, very happy. The other guys in my class did over 2k, and they were cheering me on as I was them.