T Nation

1st Cycle Questions and Advice Needed

I am about to embark on my first cycle, I am 31 years old 5'11 230lbs. I have been training again for about the last 5 months. My goal for this cycle is to reduce my body fat and gain strength and add lean mass. For my 1st cycle I was planning on the following regimen.

Weeks 1-10: 500 mg GP Test Enath 250 (1 ml 2x/week)
Weeks 1-10: 400 mg GP Tren Enath 200 ( 1 ml 2x/week)
Weeks 5-10: 50 mg GP Oxan per day
Weeks 1-13: 0.5 mg GP Anastrozole per day

Any comments or recommendations or advice would be much obliged!

dude, just run that test dose for your first cycle.

don't use tren on your first cycle.

Why does everyone want to run tren their first cycle?

yup, just run the test! 400-500 mg a week is a good first cycle imo. You might dry up running adex at .5 mg every day. .5 eod is a good starting point. Some may need more, some less, but I would not start that high. If you must be aggressive (that is what I am getting from you with the tren part), then maybe extend it to 12 weeks instead of 10. Test E takes a good 6 weeks for me before I really start to notice it so I have found that I like 12 week cycles better than 10.

As has already been mentioned, Tren is not a good idea for a first cycle.

Why you may ask?