T Nation

1st Cycle Decision

I'm 25yrs old and have a few years of weight training under my belt, nothing special. I haven't trained for a few years until just recently. My friend just finished his first cycle and got some pretty good results. He was 6'-0" tall 145lbs.(yes, a bean pole). After his cycle he weighs 177lbs. He doesn't look bloated, but I'm wondering how much is solid muscle and how much of it will he keep. Here's the cycle.

wk 1: 20mg dbol/ed + 250mg test depo

wk 2: 20mg dbol/ed + 250mg test depo
+ 200mg deca

wk 3: 30mg dbol/ed + 500mg test depo
+ 200mg deca

wk 4-5: 40mg dbol/ed + 500mg test
depo + 200mg deca + 10mg nolva/ed

wk 6: 20mg dbol/ed + 500mg test depo
+ 200mg deca + 10mg nolva/ed

wk 7: 400mg deca + 10mg nolva/ed

wk 8: 400mg deca

wk 9: 200mg deca + 100mg clomid/ed

wk 10: 50mg clomid/ed

I'm a newbie so any input, opinions, feedback etc. about the quality of this cycle would be greatly appreciated. By the way this is my first post so I hope it's not too hard to follow. Thanks fellas.

not too hard to follow.

the cycle quality...low IMO

• 20 mg d-bol ED is fine dose wise, but he ramped up and down. not ideal IMO...straight, consistent dose throughout is better
    -same thing with the test...250 is on the low side unless you want to run a longer cycle (low dose+long term is a good approach IMO). again, he ramped up and down, then cut it off in week 6, right when the majority of gains would be appearing.
  • the deca dose is low aswell for such a short duration. the doses are ramped once again...not ideal. and it was run for 3 weeks after the test was cut out, missing out on synergy, and risking possible deca sides when test is absent. also, the deca should ideally be stopped before the test to allow the longer ester to clear out.