19 Too Young?

I’ve been researching AAS for about 2 years now and I’ve gathered a lot of contradicting information. Most of which is age on when to start, I know a lot of people say wait til 25 but is this because of letting your endocrine system settle or reaching your natural limit before adding in the last piece of the puzzle (AAS)?

I’m currently 19 but I’m weighing in at 238lbs at 6’1 with 10-11%
BF. My lifts are
bench: 405
squat:445
dealift:505
shoulder press:255

Any suggestions or advice regarding always appreciated.

IMHO - you may be physically ready for AAS. However, I can remember how I was when I was 19. I thought I knew everything and I thought I had my whole life panned out. Mostly because I thought I was ‘king of the world.’ Not saying you’ll make better or worse decisions in life than I did or anything just something to think about. With age comes wisdom. I always wanted to do roids when I was in high school. I’m glad I waited (did my first orals at 22) and now my first real cycle at 25.

Decision is up to you ultimately but just try to think about how mature you were when you were 14. In the next 6 years you’ll be 25, and you’ll say “wow I was a fucking retard at 19.”

What squige said.

Got a vid of the bench?

like squige said, you may be physically ready (assuming you never want to come off…each cycle reduces your hpta’s ability to recover), but you may not have the maturity quite yet.

im 24, I started at 20… but looking back, I wish I had started as soon as I stopped getting taller, which was around 17.

Personally, If I was in your shoes I would probably just do it. Before you do though just make sure that you think about why you are doing it, and if it is worth taking the potential risks that come along with using gear. Are you considering competing one day? Or is it more for just looking good? It sounds like you have great genetics. You’re obviously doing something right. Why run the risk of messing that up?