18y/o, 263 Pounds, 176ng/dl Testosterone. Need Help

First, I’d like to start with some background information. I have NEVER touched steroids or any hormone changing compound and I am not planning to. The only supplements I have ever taken were Protein, Pre-workout, and Creatine. I have been lifting consistently for 3 years. My goal was to compete in a powerlifting meet at some point.

My lifts are:

Bench 275 * 5

Deadlift 535 * 1

Squat 485 * 1

I weigh 263 pounds at 28.9% percent body fat (Dexa scan). I have been losing fat slowly but surely.

Here’s where the problems come in. About three months ago, I realized that I wasn’t recovering as fast and I had sort of hit a plateau with my lifts. I also had some nipple pain and tenderness. At the time, I didn’t think much of it and thought I just needed to work out harder. Then three weeks ago, i went to the doctor for a routine check-up and I took a full doctor’s panel blood test with testosterone included and my results came back as the following:

TSH : 1.97

Estradiol: 20.1

FSH : 2.6

LH : 7.3

Progestrone : 0.2

Prolactin : 7.5

Free Testosterone: 52.8 pg/ml

Sex Hormone BIN: 9.3 nmol/L

Testosterone 176 ng/dL (Doctor “normal for my age is 650 - 900”)

My doctor immediately saw that something was wrong and referred me to an endocrinologist. My endo then told me that he will repeat the blood tests to make sure but that most likely my previous results were accurate and that I might have to go on TRT. He discussed all the risks with me such as shutting down my natural testosterone production, shutting down HPTA, shutting down my LH, infertility and increased risk for heart attack and increased risk for prostate cancer. My doctor’s theory as to why my testosterone is low, is that it was always low and that my lifting was compensating for it until my body simply could not catch up anymore.

Any advice is welcome. I have so many questions because I was so surprised when I saw my results and frankly I am scared.