18 Year Old Numbers

Just curious what your guys numbers were at 18… if you were working out at the time… I’ve been lifting for 3 years… my numbers are 495 DL, 405 squat and 310 bench press… all done raw of course… how does that compare to the rest of you?

Well, at 19 and a bodyweight of 205 (i’ve slimmed down from my high of 230)

Bench: 345
Deadlift: Somewhere in the mid 4’s, I rep at 405
Squat: Lately it’s been lower, I think losing weight has affected leg strength, so right now I’d venture 420, although I have pr’d 445 before (at a heavier weight)

What is your body weight? Are you training for a sport?

Ready for a laugh?

At 18 I was 5’7" and 145.

Bench - around 135
Squat - in the 225 range

DL - actually pulled 305 once.

Waht a difference 22 years can make.

[quote]BigHog wrote:
Just curious what your guys numbers were at 18… if you were working out at the time… I’ve been lifting for 3 years… my numbers are 495 DL, 405 squat and 310 bench press… all done raw of course… how does that compare to the rest of you?[/quote]

Let’s see; at 18 I was 170 at 5-8, benched 155 for a max and squatted 225 parallel (but form and ab strength was poor) and pulled 315. At 19 I actually dieted down to 153.

Today, I weight 223, bench 370, squat 470 and pull 445.

Now, the strongest guy at the highschool where I teach was 6-4 285, benched 335 raw but with crappy (powerlifting) form (elbows out, no arch, close grip), and only pulled 455 and I saw him squat 495 easy but about an inch above parallel and 550 couldn’t quite get out of the hole. He benched 435 x 2 with a shirt.

MOST highschool 3 lift total records are in the 1300s, maybe high 400’s squat and dead and mid 300s bench. A lot of those guys count squats that that are a bit high in depth, BUT you’d be suprised, many of the school “record holders” are smaller guys say 185. My brother’s highschool’s record was 1315 but the guy was in the 180s.