T Nation

18 Year Old 6'3'' 185 Pounds

I'm a freshman at a military college. My life consists of high stress, little sleep and lots of PT. I tend to sleep from 2300(1100) to 0500 and have PT at 0530. As a recruit I am not allowed to leave campus so my meals generally consist of pasta, salad, tuna fish, peanut butter, protein shakes and whatever meal they are serving. I also have fish oil, creatine, bcaa's and glutamine available to me. Generally I PT for the Army five days a week and then workout on my own when I can. I generally follow bodybuilding.com trainers but am trying to get away from that and create my own. Any thoughts on diet, training, or physique?

[photo]40440[/photo]
[photo]40439[/photo]
[photo]40438[/photo]
[photo]40437[/photo]

what do you need to know mate?

Simply curious, if your going into the army why do you want to train for bodybuilding instead of a focus on strength?

I'm afraid you'll have to be a bit more specific than that.

Let's start with a basic question: what are your goals?

"Be big, strong, and lean" is a pretty general thing we're all after, so don't answer that. Let's get a little more specific. Do you want to score really high on PT tests? Play a sport? Does your branch of the service require swimming proficiency? "Thoughts on diet, training, and physique" have to be appropriately framed for the trainee in question. Give us a little more to work with here.

It you are doing PT 5 days a week I would limit my training to strength pursuits. Not a ton of work, but frequent. If you are adequately nourished, size will come.