18 Y/O. 600mg vs 900mg Test E

Hey all, I’ll give you all a few stats and history first.
S: 645 D: 755 B: 365

So I’ve been training seriously for about 4 years, since I was 14 and hadn’t really gotten into AAS until last summer. I had just turned 18 and naturally had a 610 deadlift, 495 squat, and 305 bench. I ran a 5 week cycle of m1t, starting in May, and got to a 685 deadlift, and a 585 squat. PCT on Nolva for about 6 weeks, kept all of my strength.

Around September I decided I’m going to blast and cruise for the rest of my life and had decided on 500 mg of Test E as my cruise dose and never decided to up the dose, as I believe in “less is more”. I’ve continually gained strength from that, ended up switching my source who provides 300 mg/ml instead of 250 mg/ml which had put me at 600 mg per week and was still making steady gains. I told myself I wouldn’t add anything or up the dose to a blast until I’ve plateaued for a couple of months. My main question is, “Will blasting on 900 mg for about 8 weeks make any difference in strength?”

You’d actually be better lowering your dose for a while rather than constantly pushing it higher and higher. After a while your body just gets used to the high levels and they don’t work as well anymore.

Lower your dose to 250mg for 12 weeks or so. I know, I know, you don’t want to do that but you won’t much and what you do will come back quickly.

There’s a reason why it’s called blast and cruise and not blast and blast. Once you’ve been on the lower doses for a while you’ll grow like fuck when you blast again.

Rinse, repeat.

3 Likes

Incredible numbers for that bodyweight. You’re probably going to get a lot of negativity regarding your age. At 18, its hard to know what you will want out of life when you are 25, 30… etc etc. You taking a significant risk with this path. Best of luck to you.

2 Likes