T Nation

17 Year Old Ballplayer

Height: 6'3''
Weight: 195
Bench: 250
Deadlift: 410
Vert: 33"

I started lifting in February of '07. I weighed 115 lbs. and my max bench was 95 lbs. I could not even touch the rim on a 10' basketball goal (I can dunk now).

I'm not "cocky" but I've come a long way so I've got enough confidence not to take criticism the wrong way. I don't plan on competing in any bodybuilding contests in the near future, but I still take my diet, training, and physique very seriously and I do want to compete down the road when I'm done playing basketball. Any advice/criticism is welcomed.

Thanks..

Here's another...

This one is from 1 year, 8 months ago. I had been training for about 6 months and I thought I was a BEAST (ouch)...

Here's one last one... This was taken before I started lifting...

You'll need some legs shots etc. if you don't want to get flamed dude.

why did you wet yourself down in the second pic? I mean come on dude was it going to show off your massive guns better?

so i see that you are a baller...you are probably pretty good, but would you by chance consider yourself..elite?

x2

and back.

x2

I LOL'ed

To the OP, you've made some pretty awesome progress, so good job on that. But like others have said, post leg and back pics.

I had just finished 20 sprints with the Prowler, so excuse me if I happened to be drenched with sweat. In retrospect my arms actually would've looked a lot bigger had I been pumping iron.

I think your stats are inflated, unless those are your 1RMes..but still, I don't think you fit the bill. Gave you a 3.
Whats your routine like? any goals?

Not sure exactly the point of the above post was...
a) Of course the stats I listed are 1RMs, isn't it a given when someone says they can bench, deadlift, etc. a certain amount they are talking about a max.