16 Yrs Old DL/Powerlifting Critique (Video)

Hello Everyone,

So I want to keep this intro as brief as possible. I am 16 years old and stand just a little bit over 6’0. I currently weigh 182 pounds at 9.4 % BF, however, at my full peak during my bodybuilding days I was up to 225 lbs. I started weightlifting on November 19, 2012 so I am almost reaching my 3 year anniversary.

I am also a competitive baseball player and I will be going to college with baseball. Since I play baseball, I stay away from bench pressing, however on my 15th birthday (almost two years ago) I benched 335 for a 1RM. I started powerlifting(incorporating deadlift + squats as my main lifts) around late February; which means I am relatively new to powerlifting. Before May, I was deadlifting 405*5 and squatting 355 * 5.

Anyways…

I stopped lifting since May due to my rigorous summer baseball season, and I just went to the gym for the first time this week. On Wednesday I had a leg day and on Thursday I decided to have a deadlift day (which was a terrible choice). My QUADS were killing me…

I did not get my warmup sets on film(I will in the future), but I have included MOST of my working sets. My goal is to get my deadlift up to 500… Some vitals you may need, repeated for your convenience:

Height: 184 cm
Weight: 182 lbs
BF: 9.4%

ANY kinds of notes, critiques, comments are welcome! I want to know all of your opinions! Thanks a lot!

-I apologize for the obnoxious people in the background, my friends were being dumb…

I will be starting to post public youtube videos on this channel starting next week! Soooo if you guys want to help a brother out, then subscribe!

Thanks a bunch,

Tom

Ok i’ll throw my hat in the ring… Your deadlift looks pretty good to me for starters, some things I would change though:

footwear, either go barefoot or get a pair of flat soled shoes
touch n go reps, some will disagree with me here and thats fine but I would practice resetting everytime the bar goes back to the floor