16 Years Old, Need A LOT Of Help

Basically, ive been working out at home for 2 years on and off but recently i have lost all hope of getting bigger and stronger. I am 5"11 and 140-145lbs. I currently have a bench and free weights.

I have done a ton of reading on working out and i play highschool hockey but i still have not found a simple routine that i could use. My biggest problem is my small thighs. If anyone could post a good routine for a beginner with a bench and free weights it would be appreciated more than you could imagine. Thanks.

Id pop in and read the are you a beginner thread and thew links in it therew are tons of great programs and many are in there then come bck with any ?'s

Also the more info the better when asking for help. Youll find we dont like to spoon feed ppl here and rather tham do a little work themselves read, post info on what youve been doing etc so then we can tell you whats wrong with that and well you learn why things havent worked etc

Phill

What exactly do you have? “Free weights”. I assume this means a barbell. With how much weight? Do you have dumbells also?

I have a bench, two dumbbells, a 20lb barbell, and several weights ranging from 2 1/5lbs to 45lbs.

[quote]dom91 wrote:
I have a bench, two dumbbells, a 20lb barbell, and several weights ranging from 2 1/5lbs to 45lbs. [/quote]

Go to a gym, or buy a lot more weights.

check out www.defrancostraining.com

I’m 5"11 and 157.

Same age as you, and bulking up won’t do anything for you, all you need is water, correct nutrition, protein to help repair those torn muscles.

Free weights are nice, if you want to bulk its sets with 5 reps. and to get lean muscles its 10 reps. in each set, at least thats what I’ve been told and follow.

Gymnast exercises always help me a lot, dips are great, of course variations of push ups, diamonds, wide, bicep, hands close to waist, hands above head push ups
these prove easy to do anywhere and help.