16 Y/O, 1 Year Transformation. Realistic Goals?

Here’s my situation. I started training last March and immediately jumped on a crazy and irresponsible bulk. I have minimal gym equipment but simply not enough to get the most out of training. I have never stepped into a gym in my life, except a few times at a friend’s apartment’ gym. I train at home every other day emphasizing volume (I have no choice I can’t overload my muscles with strength because my setup only allows 200 pounds max.) I am very weak, especially after my first cut (bodyweight weight dropped from 210 to 150-155.) I’m currently at 160 and am seeing leanness that I have never seen before, but I’m pretty small, and really not all that lean.

This last year was crazy and I made a pretty considerable transformation despite my unfortunate situation of being low on cash, and not being allowed to go to the gym. I’m proud of how far I come but id like to know what others think. I’ve learned a lot in this last three months of cutting than I have this last year in terms of diet and training. I’m starting to get really serious with bodybuilding, and am raising money to start training and eating better (and finally go to the gym like a normal person!) I don’t take supplemements either, don’t believe in that personally. Hopefully these pics go through otherwise this gonna be an epic fail :joy: If so, I would love some feedback and advice. Thnx

You have a made a good start and look good for 16, you are very young and have lots of time ahead of you so take your time and figure out what works for you. Consistency is always key.

Eat a lot of good food to fuel your training and be patient. Forget about bulking and cutting.

Without knowing what your training looks like it’s hard to tell if there is anything that could be improved.

Best of luck

1 Like