15 Month 'Get Back in Shape'

Hey guys. I’ve been lifting since early 2009. I was pretty serious the entire time, however fell off a bit(alot) when I ran out of money and had a kid! It’s amazing how fat and weak you can get in a couple years. I’m 27 right now and the last 15 months have been spent getting back in shape. I’m gonna post the before pic first here so don’t rate me until I’m done posting lol (how the heck do you post more than one image in a post anyway?).

My main lifts are as follows:
bench press:
300x6(I truly think I had more in me too)
225x16
Squat:
415x3
Deadlift:
475x1
I failed at 500 a couple weeks ago but almost got her up.

Front relaxed

Back

Legs

Arms

side “pose” (I don’t know how to pose lmao)

I’m 5’8 225lbs(I know I look smaller I don’t know where I keep it lol)

Right now my only goal is to stay strong but look the best I can. I will be starting a short diet at the end of this month (12 weeks or shorter) just because I haven’t been on one in ages, and this weight is too much for me to carry around.

I know my main issues are chest, lats, traps. My overall upper body does not look “thick” at all to me. It’s funny, I’ve NEVER been a biceps guy but had large triceps. I think this last year I really over compensated on the bis and undercompensated the tris.

I’m not particularly lean either, and I think dieting will truly expose my weak points as well.

First off, that “side pose” was a bit too much to say the least. You don’t need to slightly pull the pants down so we can see side butt-cheek cleavage. No disrespect intended. Now that I got that off my chest, I feel better.

Secondly, you have a really solid build being 5’8" at 225lbs. Great job!! You must be really dense because you don’t look like it to me. I am assuming that you have been lifting for a while and fell off the bandwagon only to rebound back to being better conditioned. To me you look like you have been at it for a while.