T Nation

15 And Fat

Hi guys, I’m 15 and 180 pounds and 5 ft 8 inches! very fat:( I am going to change the way I eat from now. Basically I want to loose the fat while hopefully maintaining muscle.
Can anyone suggest a good plan for me to go on/diet or whatever, there are soo many choices and I am a noob.

Any help would be awesome!
Thanks.

What height are you?

5 ft 8 inches

Look dude I have no good eating or training to talk to you about… beacause im also at that point.
I was about your size when i was 15 and graduated high school at 210.
Look you are doing the right thing, you realized it early in the game. Stick with this and stay motivated I wish i would have./////

[quote]n12k wrote:
Hi guys, I’m 15 and 180 pounds and 5 ft 8 inches! very fat:( I am going to change the way I eat from now. Basically I want to loose the fat while hopefully maintaining muscle.
Can anyone suggest a good plan for me to go on/diet or whatever, there are soo many choices and I am a noob.

Thanks.[/quote]

Everyone says it and everyone is right. All new people should be forced to read the beginner thread in the beginner section.

Read every word of every article. Then do it again. Then , when you have a somewhat directed question come back and most will be quite willing to help.

And by the way, I know right where you are coming from. I wrestled at 180 as a freshman and heavyweight from then on.

Big boned

cardio would help =] haha no seriously, you need to start running if you haven’t allready. Lower your caloric intake, make good food choices, sald instead of chips, water instead of soda. Add 30 min of cardio (running) a day. YOu will see drastic changes soon. Its all about patience and determination…weight training is a whole other thing.

Thanks guys for all your input!