T Nation

14 Years Old-Time to Cut or Clean Bulk..

I'm Relatively new to T-Nation but i want to make it my new home the articles are very informative etc etc but thats not why I made this thread. I ve been puzzled for weeks if i should clean bulk or cut.

My stats
5'9
Weight: 167-172
Biceps: 15
forearms: 14
Quads must be high 20s to mid 30s <-- i just took a guess its actually 22-23 didnt mean to cause a spaz
FAvourite bodypart is lats

THe problem i have is i went on vacation last summer at a vascular 155 like thick bicep vien n all that when i came back thanks to crap nutrition i was a sad 145lbs so i had 1 month of summer left and i ate like a mother got up to 165 and my 4 pack was no longer visible.

Since than ive been doing a mix of cardio and lifting and now i basically look like I did at 155 but at 170 same abs biggers legs more chest and rest is the exactly the same but i do less bodyweight excersizes went from 22 chinups to 6-8 my widegrip chins went to 15 to 5

but one advantage i can deadlift alot more i was doing 305 max and now i can do 335 for a few reps. ANY SUGGESTIONS PLEASE PLEASE REPLY im fairly educated on bodybuilding for knowing the fundamentals but i came here to learn just more than the fundamentals so please comments replys guidance whatever you got to offer

My avi is after my first workout coming back from my vacation LAST summer

my big 3 are

340 deadlift
205 Bench
225 atg squat

You're 14, and you should just be hitting your major growth spurts. I would take advantage of that if I was you. You're already fairly lean, so go with a clean bulk, and stop worrying about being super cut for a few years. Don't get fat, but don't be afraid to put on a few pounds of fat. You will never have another chance to gain muscle mass as easily as you can now.

You are doing fine. If you want more knowledge then this book

Practical Programming
http://www.practicalprogrammingforstrengthtraining.com/

Otherwise just focus on increasing your lifts.