12 Year Lifter. Anavar Question. Need Feedback Please.

Hi everyone,

Though I have been reading things on thie site for some years, this is the first time that I am actually posting, and looking for some help.A couple of quik facts about me: I am 34 years old, and have been training for about 12 years. Im 5’11, weigh 228 pounds, and would guestimate that I am around 16 percent bodyfat.

When I started lifting 12 years ago I was 150 pounds soaking wet. I was always very skinny, but wasn’t someone with great genetics ( I wasn’t ripped up, and lean.Just skinny). The only AS that I have ever tried before was Anavar, which I took after lifting for 10 years naturally. My goal at the time was just to look a bit tighter, and to get stronger on the bench without putting on much more weight, which Anavar did.

I never cared about having some extra weight on me because I was a small dude before I lifted. I’m at a point now where I would like to cut up a bit (not cut to the point where i could step on stage, but lower my bf to see more seperation, abs out a tad more,etc). I have gotten my diet in check the last 2 weeks (high protein, lower carbs), and started to throw some cardio in (roughly 20 min a day. Moderate, 3 times a week.Afraid to do more until i start seeing what kind of weight i am dropping), which I always shyed away from. My biggest fear is that I will loose a good amount of my hard earned muscle if i do this naturally. I feel as though I need something to help me hold my muscle while I try to trim down a bit.

My question is, will Anavar help me to retain my muscle while I am trying to loose that excess fat? I know it’s known as a drug that helps to reduce bodyfat while “promoting” lean muscle, but will this be enough to assist me? I read alot of mixed things on the subject, which is why I am reaching out to you all.

Thanks for taking the time to read this, and helping me out.

• Mike

Seriously… someone needs to write a sticky about oral only cycles…