10lbs Of Fat in 36days,Is It Possible?

Hello all,

I am new as a member of this site but have gotten many articles and workouts from time to time.

I am trying to see if this is a realistic goal but there are some issues. First I am in Iraq with the military. I have been working out for the last five months consistently until I had a back injury that put me out for a month and a half. In the time frame I was working out I lost 10lbs and 3 inchs around the waist(not enough).

I have finally been released from the doctor with some guidelines, no back work except the stretches from the physical therapist.

Also the diet here is pretty rough, lots of crap. I am going to start the tailor made nutrition when I get home and can actually monitor my diet better. Here they serve lots of fried foods and carbs, carbs, carbs. I have tried monitoring my diet and keeping as close to 1800-2000 calories as possible but after reading Dr. Berardi’s article I wonder if I might be under eating to burn fat, not sure.

Anyway enough rambling. I am 5’8" and 190lbs. I carry all my weight in my mid section and am about 26% body fat. I am hoping to get some advice to see if this goal is reachable. I am heading home in that 36day mark and want to make as many change as possible. Any advice on how to go about things would also be very appreciated.

Thanks,
D

Sorry to hear about the food situation.

I don’t know what your activity level is, but 1800-2000 calories is low. Perhaps you can supplement with whey shakes?

Losing 10lbs of fat in 36 days is possible, I lost 20-25 lbs in a month and a half.

My stats (when I was a porker):
Height: 5’9
Weight: 170

Got myself down to 150 (with 5lb of muscle gain…well at least 3lbs).