1 Year of Hardwork--Rate Me

I am a Freshman at Triad High School, and I currently play football, which is coming up soon and I have been getting ready for the season.

I am about 5’9, 5’10
Weight 150 and would like to put on 10 more pounds

I started working about at the end of 8th grade, but the start of my freshman year is when I really started to put in a lot of hours in the weight room.

My bench is 225, Squat is 275, Dead lift is 315, and my power clean is 185.
Please tell me how I look as of now and constructive criticism would be great.

Stay in the weight room and keep working hard. You are on the right trac. Also, pull your pants up.

lol^Its just a modeling picture I took for someone.

for a freshman in high school you deff get a 9.

keep working hard.

Looking good :slight_smile:

Althrough I do indeed think you should work on your trapz (BB Shrugs fx), biceps (chins, rows and curls) and triceps (dips, bench, triceps extensions).

Your starting off good; but I think you can stand to put on more than 10lbs.

[quote]APE. wrote:
Your starting off good; but I think you can stand to put on more than 10lbs.[/quote]

Most definitely.

I would suggest that you do not train for aesthetics. I wouldn’t go around picking parts of your body to improve unless it’s advantageous to your game. Do excercsises and train in a way that will carry over and improve your performance on the field, a good phsyique will follow.

Get a good program together for both on and offseason as you will need to train differently during both times and have different phases of training as well.